So Susan is UK based brand and it is sold in Australia only through Violet Box (you can read more about Violet Box here). I received it in one of their monthly beauty boxes. The mascara is valued at $32 in VB online shop whereas So Susan US website sells it for USD 17.46. Can you believe the difference??? It is twice as expensive here in Oz!

So Susan Flutter mascara comes only in black shade and it is cruelty free, meaning no animal testing, it is also suitable for contact lens wearers. This is how they describe it:

“An intense carbon-black mascara formulated with hyaluronic spheres to help you achieve the darkest, curviest lashes possible. The long brush with extra stiff bristles helps to achieve voluminous, multi-dimensional lashes in just one coat. 

No mineral oils, no phthalates, fragrance free, with hyaluronic spheres, hypoallergenic, non-comedogeni

 

So Susan Flutter Mascara

I do like the packaging. Shiny and nice 🙂 The wand is towards traditional wand style (old school wand perhaps?) and stiff as its been described. It is short and not very wide. The formula is more wet than dry and the shade black truly is a carbon black which is the ONE and ONLY good thing about this mascara.

Before I start writing about all the things that I do not like about it I will show you the result and then you will understand what I mean. Here it is:

So Susan Flutter Mascara

Do you now understand what I mean? Who ever has been reading my reviews knows what I like and this is NOT what I like. First of all, it does not give any volume what so ever! Believe me, I know because this look has been achieved after three coats! Three coats!! The curl I had was gone as soon as I applied the product. There is no talk about voluminous, multi-dimensional lashes in just one coat as they advertise because it is not achievable even with three coats! The look it gave was as I would have tinted my lashes, thats it, nothing more. I would never ever pay $32 for it or USD 17.49! And I don’t care that it is cruelty free and free from all other stuff because it simply does not do what it says it is suppose to do.

This is one of the most falsley  advertised mascaras I have ever seen! The only positive things about it are the carbon black look and the fact that it didn’t smudge at all.

