Tags

, , , , ,


“Limited Edition Voluminous Million Lashes Diamonds Mascara by L’Oreal with diamond sprinkle formula. No clumps. Clean sweep wiping system.”

L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Million Lashes Diamonds - Limited Edition

I purchased this mascara when I did some shopping on Catch of The day. It cost me $8.50 which is a good deal. I am not sure about the regular sale price but I assume its about the same as other Voluminous Million mascaras which are priced slightly under $20. The reason I bought it was the good price (obviously :P) and the sparkles in the mascara as I have never tried any sparkle mascaras. I think you can still buy it in some places even though I think it is discontinued as it is a limited edition mascara.

I was pleasantly surprised when I used the product because the end result was good. It has a bigger silicone wand and short bristles which has just enough product on it (sometimes bigger brushes tend to have too much product on). The wand does not have bristles until the end of the wand and it was slightly harder to cover lashes in eye corners as the tip is too bulky for that. The shade is not as black as you would think it is, it’s more towards dark grey shade.

Application was smooth and it separated lashes nicely and didn’t clump at all. It was easy to build up the volume and it kept the curl even after several coats. The only disappointing thing with this mascara is that I was expecting lots of glitter and sparkles but I could barely see them and therefore it can be worn during the day as well.

Here is the result:

L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Million Lashes Diamonds - Limited EditionIt didn’t smudge at all and it was very easy to wash it off with warm water. It did leave slight residue around my eyes but it didn’t bother me that much.

I will continue using it and will add it to my No Smudge Mascara list 🙂

