Tags

, , , ,


I got this mascara as a gift from Strawberrynet.com (sale price $28 on their website). I never used any bareMinerals products. Not that I have never heard about them but I just have not been that interested. I didn’t expect anything from the mascara either, had more like a meh feeling about it.

This is what bareEscentuals is saying about their mascara:

“If you aren’t known for your lashes, you will be now. Flawless Definition Volumizing Mascara gives lashes the ultimate volume, perfect definition and mineral care they’ve been craving. Our Exclusive NutriPlumpTM formula dramatically plumps lashes up to 600%* for unheard-of thickness, fullness and flutter. *After two coats of mascara, based on an independent study.”

And this is the way it looks:

bareMinerals Flawless Definition Volumizing Mascara

This is what I think:

Pretty good mascara! It definitely gives lashes thickness and fullness after two coats as it states. The wand is quite big and I was expecting little mess around my eyes (which usually happens with me :P) but this time it was easy-peasy! I think the secret here is that the wand is getting just enough product on the brush and therefore it does not go all over the face. I would have liked it to have a bit more product on it because I felt that I had to really work with the wand to get all my lashes evenly covered. And the biggest bonus is that it did not smudge after about 10 hours. Hurraaaaayyyy!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 It does not happen every day I get that exited about a mascara! Seems like all the random mascaras I happen to get are the best ones (like Elizabeth Arden Beautiful Color mascara which I just happened to get). It was also extremely easy to wash off just with water.

Here is the look:

bareMinerals Flawless Definition Volumizing Mascara

A winner for me! 🙂 It got the BEST rating in Beautypedia as well 🙂

